Aloha

Aloha isn’t just a word; it’s a way of life – the ‘aloha spirit’ as I’ve heard it called before. People find peace, escape, balance and much more through the word. I’ve discovered this myself through a fascination with the Hawaiian/Polynesian culture that I’ve had much of my life. Although I’ve never been to the islands, the culture has still touched my spirit. We always hear about Hawaii as being the happiest US state. Perhaps this is because of the long held cultural beliefs still existent on the island. Maybe this culture and the aloha spirit contribute to a life that is full of love, compassion, and happiness.

The word is used for hellos, goodbyes, and simply to say “I love you”. This is so powerful – that one word can hold the meaning of the most emotional and from-the-heart feelings we express through language. Just a thought.

a74d628643f8fc564f9f9473fc9667d3

Published by

Rachel Vincent

Mermaid. Yogi. Pizza Addict. Stay Rad!

Leave a Reply

